Xenophilia (True Strange Stuff)

The blog of the real Xenophilius Lovegood, a slightly mad scientist

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other subscribers
  • Subscribe

  • Archives

  • Categories

Not again. WordPress.com disabled my blog this morning. April 29, 2011

Posted by xenolovegood on April 29, 2011

Dear Automattic,

Come on you WordPress.com people, this is getting annoying. I do not believe I am in violation of any of your terms of service. Could you please set up a policy where you send an email to the blog owner before you disable a blog?

This happened before Friday, December 10, 2010. My blog was restored and I was told it was an error, but not what caused the error.

Could you please send long term WordPress.com blog owners an email BEFORE you disable our blogs?

Was there really a complaint this time, or is this just another technical error? If there is any complaint, please allow me to fix the problem so I can continue blogging.

Thanks,

Xeno

2 Responses to “Not again. WordPress.com disabled my blog this morning. April 29, 2011”

  1. Anonymous said

    >P.S. Your export function is still broken so I can't move my blog elsewhere.

  2. Xeno said

    I mean the WordPress.com export feature for bloggers who have an account suspended is broken. Kind of works, but won’t export my entire blog. I had to go month by month, and I have many years of posts. Up all night. – Xeno

Leave a comment